fbpx

Reviews

What They're Saying

  • review rating 5  One clue away from solving it all but still super fun. What a great puzzle and team building opportunity! Huge shout out to Juan- his help, humor, and support at EscapeWorks really made the night great. Thanks so much again!

    thumb Abigail Oglesby
    10/27/2019

    review rating 5  We did the "Outbreak" room at EscapeWorks in Denver and we LOVED it! This was my first time in an escape room and I will definitely be back. Alisha was our liason and she was SUPER helpful. What a fun night with my kids!

    thumb Karen Ashbeck
    8/11/2019

    review rating 5  Such a fun experience. I had never been in an escape room before and we went with a group that we didn’t know. It was so fun to get to work with strangers as a team to accomplish a common goal. Challenging room but so fun to do, and Taylor and Matt were so helpful at giving clues just when we needed them. Would definitely go back again!

    thumb Sarah Webb
    2/15/2020

    review rating 5  So many fun choices, a super safe place with a super professional and kind staff. The room I did was so much fun and planned down to the millimeter. My whole crew had a blast. I highly recommend it. No wait no fuss, treat yourself

    thumb gusgusgeol
    4/17/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I just happened to walk by and we love escape rooms so we stopped in. They luckily had an opening in the War Games room with just a small wait, but my husband loved the little games/puzzles they had in the waiting room. We had a great time and escaped thanks to our host, Trace! He gave clues at the best times! He didn’t throw too many clues at us so we could figure most of it out on our own, but also didn’t let us stay in one spot for too long! Thanks for making our experience great!

    thumb Karrisa Hampton
    10/17/2019

    review rating 5  I brought my family here when they were in town for the holidays and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly, well-organized, and generally helpful. The room was fun and challenging, with way above-average decor that really sold the scenario. The puzzles were pretty unique from what I've seen and the hint system kept things from being frustrating for too long, without being intrusive. I've done both Egyptian Tomb and Antidote and both were great.

    thumb Matt Rendall
    12/29/2019

    review rating 5  Lana and Sierra were great! We had a couple of people late and they made sure we all still had a great experience. The Egyptian room was great with thoughtful clues and was just the right difficulty for our group!

    thumb David McCormick
    10/20/2019

    review rating 5  We did the Outbreak escape room and it was so much fun!! The room was very interactive and detailed and although the puzzles were tricky we got so close to finishing the room. Taylor was a great game master throughout the process especially since it was our first escape room. We will definitely do more! They also provide safe places for personal belongings.

    thumb PrfndSwamii
    12/17/2019

    review rating 5  Went here as a small group recently and had a great time. Instructions from the staff were pretty clear at the beginning and helpful in their instructions in explaining how to try to solve the room. Trace was a great guide for this experience and would happily go again.

    thumb Nate Rogers
    6/10/2019

    review rating 5  Troy and Tommy Bohan with my son Paul Garcia-Lance and myself had the best of times trying to get out of the Egyptian tomb. We were seconds away but fell short of solving the mystery and we’re buried alive. Thank you so much for an enjoyable evening and a special shout out to Taylor and Sierra who moderated our adventure ! We have to return for our group picture and another great adventure!

    thumb Susan Lance
    9/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Very considerate and nice staff and a great time! My group was placed with two other people randomly and they kind of took over the whole puzzle. The employees pulled us aside to let us know what they saw and they wanted to make sure we had a great experience of our own so they gave us a coupon to come back another time. They were really helpful from beginning to end and it was super fun!

    thumb Ginger Swanson
    8/18/2019

    review rating 5  We came here for my birthday with a group of 11. We did the flower shop escape room and had a wonderful time. The clues were great and challenging! Emilia was a wonderful host and it was a pleasure having her lead our group. We didn't escape, but had a great time. We were 1 clue away! I would definitely like to try another room at this location. It was creative and challen, but not impossible. Thanks for a great night!

    thumb Tiger Lansing
    10/12/2019

    review rating 5  We completed the zombie outbreak room. It was well thought out and challenging. Sierra was great too! I highly recommend and we'll definitely return!

    thumb Dawn
    11/14/2019

    review rating 5  Did the "Beyond the Flower Shop" room with a group of six. The room was well thought out and very enjoyable. Challenging, but perfect for a group of beginners. Alisha working the front desk was amazing at introducing us to the storyline and walking us through how to do the game. She provided help at perfect times and we wouldn't have made it through without her. Will definitely be coming back with my group because of her!

    thumb Chandler Tuck
    8/09/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing escape room! I had a blast! The Casino Heist was one of the best I have participated in. Gen was an incredible host, super friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend!

    thumb Janeese Brooks
    6/10/2019

    review rating 5  The 1920’s Speakeasy was a ton of fun! I did this with my coworkers and it was a great team bonding experience that was just challenging enough. Our Escape Room Host, Sierra, was fantastic and made the experience that much better!

    thumb Gage Jones
    10/12/2019

    review rating 5  This was our second time down and both times were so much fun! This time we did the Christmas Story room and it was a blast! Great elements from the movie, challenging puzzles but also fun for the kids. Amelia was a fabulous guide! We are looking forward to trying other rooms in the future for sure!

    thumb Deanna Silva
    12/02/2019

    review rating 5  We do escape rooms a lot. We did the Egyptian themed room here and it was really fun! Great and unique puzzles. Some I’ve never seen before. Very clever! Selena and Taylor were awesome and Super friendly. Thank you. We will be back!!

    thumb semleon .
    11/04/2019

    review rating 5  This was our very first Escape room we've ever done and it was the perfect choice. Both our guides were phenomenal! Energetic and you can clearly tell they enjoy what they do. We experienced the Egyptian Tomb and finished with 4:33 left on the clock. Next we did the Beyond the Flower Shop. We barely missed it but we had a blast. Will definitely be back!!!!

    thumb Kaitlin Bergann
    9/21/2019

    review rating 5  The staff was very friendly. Selena and Sierra welcomed us with smiles and helped us get settled in. Taylor did a great job introducing the room to us and giving us a few hints while we were in. He gave us just enough hints to keep us motivated, but we still had to work hard to escape. The room we tried and escaped was Outbreak. It has a low escape probability and we figured out why when we were inside. It was a blast and we can't wait to go back! This is definitely a great idea for a night out, if you want to exercise your mind under pressure.

    thumb David Kohlschmidt
    11/11/2019
  • review rating 5  Emilia hooked it up! Super fun chatting with her and when we were in the escape room she gave us the perfect amount of clues without making it too easy or too hard. The flower shop is amazing, the puzzles and technology were engaging and the prohibition theme was fun to act out. I heard we took the best picture ever? 🙂

    thumb Melissa Mitton
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  We discovered EscapeWorks while exploring Denver. We were able to get a same day walk-in time. We did the Flower Shop story. It was challenging and enjoyable. The storyline was fun. The highlight though was our guide, Emilia. Emilia was friendly, upbeat and encouraging. We enjoyed our time and would visit again!

    thumb Kimberly Carty
    1/20/2020

    review rating 5  I rented beyond the flower shop room for my wedding party. We had a blast! The puzzles were challenging but fun. There was plenty of room for everyone to work on different puzzles at the same time. We got out with 2 minutes to spare. Shout out to Trace, he did a great job at only giving us hints when we needed it. I don't like it when they're too generous with the hints, takes the challenge out of the experience. This was my third escape room in Denver and I've used a different company each time. I would definitely come back here to try a different room.

    thumb M Hulsey
    8/26/2019

    review rating 5  Came here for my birthday and it was a blast! Super nice people. We did the Casino Heist and it was definitely challenging but they did give us clues along the way. Can’t wait to go back!

    thumb Samantha Kendrick
    6/16/2019

    review rating 5  My 13 yr. old son wanted to do this and I’m so glad we did. This was a fun activity that the whole family participated in with no electronics involved. Our teamwork and efforts (plus a lot of help from Devon and Taylor) helped to solve the puzzle and get us out of the room. Devon and Taylor were wonderful hosts and explained everything perfectly. We’ll definitely return for another family adventure.

    thumb Teri Harper
    2/19/2020

    review rating 5  A fun, quirky experience, conveniently located downtown. Our group of 6 had a great time, even though we'd never done an escape room with 2 other people we didn't know. The staff who helped us (Taylor and Selena) were friendly and knowledgeable. We liked their clue giving system and thorough explanation of the rules. The decor in the Egyptian Tomb game was excellent and the puzzles were challenging, but not impossible. Thank you for a great time!

    thumb Natasha Fish
    12/30/2019

    review rating 5  We had a blast! We originally did the Casino Heist, however, there were some complications with the room. Dice and Emilia provided us with wonderful customer service and had us do Outbreak instead. We appreciated how much they cared about experience and we ended up having a great time. Highly recommend if you’re in the downtown Denver area and looking for some fun!

    thumb BreAnna Fraser
    9/16/2019

    review rating 5  My experience here was awesome! Neb was very knowledgeable and very informative. You can tell he really cares about the customers experience! Thank you guys so much for a great time. Juan the manager is awesome as well!!

    thumb Kristen Barnes
    7/01/2019

    review rating 5  We completed a team event here where we split into teams and competed to finish first. Both rooms had amazing puzzles and it was really fun. I think our company team thoroughly enjoyed both rooms. We completed The Egyptian Tomb and the Casino but one of our members in the casino team can't seem to stop mumbling numbers and math equations.

    thumb Russell Maysey
    8/15/2019

    review rating 5  We had an excellent time!!! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating!! Malika and Trace were fantastic!! There was also another gentleman with a beard that has the BEST customer service!!! I'm sorry I cant remember his name... Very fun scenario!!! Thanks for a great time! We will absolutely be back for sure !!

    thumb Dhalia 1991
    6/30/2019
  • review rating 5  My fiancee and I were vacationing in Denver and tried out the Egyptian Tomb with another group of 4. We escaped with 5 minutes to spare! Very good room layout and good props. Puzzles were challenging and rewarding once solved. I was not a huge fan of how they did the hints... usually you have 3 hints or whatever and you ask for a hint when you get stuck, instead they give you hints when they think you need it. Otherwise, our game master, Trace, was very helpful and personable. Overall, very satisfied with our experience!

    thumb Wes Cantrell
    6/09/2019

    review rating 5  Went as a group for a team building exercise and did the Outbreak room. The puzzles were challenging and complex but we did manage to escape! It was a great time and a really immersive experience. Thanks to Sierra for sending us hints that were helpful enough to get us unstuck but didn't just give away the game.Overall a really great experience!

    thumb Matt Kemmerer
    11/20/2019

    review rating 5  Great price, staff is friendly. My friend and I had a blast and will definitely be coming back! Selina is an awesome game master! I highly recommend this activity!

    thumb Cheyenne Wetter
    9/17/2019

    review rating 5  The staff were very helpful and fun people. We did the beyond the flower shop room theme which was designed well even for our large group of 12 people, but I could see all group sizes enjoying this room. I appreciate the attention to detail to the escape room and the challenges placed throughout. The experience was worth it for our team-bonding event, and I highly recommend this for all types of people. Thanks for all the fun!

    thumb Melissa Rausch
    9/17/2019

    review rating 5  Their flower shop was quite enjoyable, and Dana delivered with a lovely performance. Give her a raise 😁I've only done one room, but it was a great time. It was a bit challenging, yet did not feel too difficult for all levels of problem solving.

    thumb Caleb B
    6/26/2019

    review rating 5  EscapeWorks Denver was an amazing experience! We did a team outing for 2 large groups with our sales team and everyone came out so impressed. I had never done one but many in our group have, they all were at the conclusion that this was the best they have done so far! Great team building experience and very cost effective if on a budget. Savannah was awesome along with the staff that helped with our experience!

    thumb Chip Stahmer
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  Juan was an absolute gem. We had such a great time. It was challenging, exciting, and a blast. Thanks again Juan for making our experience incredible, we will absolutely be back.

    thumb Claire Schultz
    8/18/2019

    review rating 5  My group and I did the Outbreak puzzle and it was super fun, challenging, and exciting. To top it off, Amelia? Emilia? o my goodness forgot her name, but she was super funny and full of energy, totally added to the experience. Will for sure come back and try the other rooms.

    thumb Maria Juliana Pinzon
    12/20/2019

    review rating 5  Great escape room. Would highly recommend. Nice workers. Trace did an excellent job. Definitely plan on coming again. 👍

    thumb Holly Schmidt
    6/27/2019

    review rating 5  “You’ll shoot your eye out!” We did A Christmas Story and it was SO fun- so many layers, different types of puzzles, challenging but never got totally stuck. Selena was a great guide, clearly super knowledgeable about the room, gave great hints and was very witty, completely made the experience for us.

    thumb Ruby Linkhart
    12/20/2019
  • review rating 5  We were a group of very difficult customers: due to the Parade of Lights, insane traffic and the fact that our party carpooled in 3 different vehicles, our arrival and check-in was way beyond the norm. I emphasize this because, despite these difficult circumstances, EscapeWorks staff was super accommodating, helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we still had fun and got the most out of the experience. I love the fact that this business has seasonal rooms that give customers good reason to come back more than a few times, keeping the experience fresh and new, year round. I loved the room my group completed and I really want to come back and try other rooms that they have.

    thumb Jon Gardner
    12/08/2019

    review rating 5  We had so much fun at the Casino Heist room today! Savannah was amazing. The team has created difficult challenges and drop hints that are just enough to move you forward. We can't wait to go back and try another room!

    thumb Annah Patterson
    10/28/2019

    review rating 5  Emilia was fun, helpful and friendly. My husband and I were joined by a family to attempt an escape out of the Egyptian Tomb and unfortunately failed {if only we had 2 more minutes and we would have escaped!} but had a fun time and would definitely recommend!

    thumb Emily Smith
    10/13/2019

    review rating 5  I can not say enough about this place! I had the best night of my life here. The staff worked tirelessly with my now fiance to help him plan the best proposal ever. They went above and beyond to create a night every girl dreams about. Selena, Chloe, and Taylor made sure every detail was perfect. I'll continue to recommend Escape Works to every person I know trying to make memories they wont forget. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. By far, the best escape room in town! You guys are amazing!!!!

    thumb Michelle Kuenstler
    12/11/2019

    review rating 5  This was such a great place to go! It was our first escape room and they gave us a great experience! We will definitely be back to do other rooms! EVERYBODY should go here! They lock your phone and you have the key! Such a good friendly staff as well Jenn was such a great help!!! Overall a absoutly wonderful experience!

    thumb Nikki Schepp
    7/03/2019

    review rating 5  The most well organized escape room I've been to! There are locked places for belongings as well as a unique hint system that is better than every other room I've been to. Outbreak is a very well thought out and designed room that eloquently railroads the players. Nearly got out too if it wasn't for that pesky red button!

    thumb Zavier Bates
    12/24/2019

    review rating 5  Had a great work team retreat activity here. Loved the puzzles and escaping the "flower shop" (aka: 1920s speakeasy). I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a team building exercise or just wanting to have fun.

    thumb Robert Bogan
    6/20/2019

    review rating 5  Had a great time doing the escape room here. It was challenging and fun. Matt ran our group and did a great job preparing us. Super fun time! I would definitely go back and try one of the other rooms! They have a few.

    thumb Sam Saslow
    2/28/2020

    review rating 5  Really fun room! We barely made it out with seconds to spare! If you are willing to put yourself into the moment I cannot recommend Outbreak enough! Devon was out attendant and she was absolutely amazing and made sure that we all had a good time!

    thumb Taysia Brinkley
    2/05/2020

    review rating 5  Very considerate and nice staff and a great time! My group was placed with two other people randomly and they kind of took over the whole puzzle. The employees pulled us aside to let us know what they saw and they wanted to make sure we had a great experience of our own so they gave us a coupon to come back another time. They were really helpful from beginning to end and it was super fun!

    thumb Ginger Swanson
    8/18/2019
  • review rating 5  Super fun night at EscapeWorks Denver in The Christmas Story room. Lot's of great details from the movie make this a really fun puzzle to solve! Chloe did a very nice job providing the set-up instructions and threw out just enough clues to keep us on track. Great holiday fun!

    thumb Kristi Wimbish
    12/17/2019

    review rating 5  My group almost missed the entrance at first which you have to buzz into, but the staff were so helpful! Selena and Matt greeted us, had us sign waivers, and gave a few tips quickly so that we had as much time as possible! They were great at giving us helpful and creative hints throughout. We made it out with almost 10 minutes to spare! Some of us had been to an escape room before and others hadn't, but the outbreak room was just right for us! Thanks so much for a great time!

    thumb Vonnie Slater
    11/16/2019

    review rating 5  I brought my family here when they were in town for the holidays and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly, well-organized, and generally helpful. The room was fun and challenging, with way above-average decor that really sold the scenario. The puzzles were pretty unique from what I've seen and the hint system kept things from being frustrating for too long, without being intrusive. I've done both Egyptian Tomb and Outbreak and both were great. The staff we worked with were Selena and Josh (?) who were both awesome.

    thumb Matt Rendall
    12/29/2019

    review rating 5  This was incredible. We did the Casino room and we are now going to go back and do more. What a great thing to do on any night of the week. It was challenging, fun, and Chloe was the best. Everyone needs to try this. It’s also something that is good for your brains so it’s like working out but for the mind. We will be booking more of these and will do them all after this experience.

    thumb Shane Ketterman
    12/07/2019

    review rating 5  I’ve tried many escape rooms before and this one is by far my favorite! Not only was our room so well put together & exciting, but the staff was also amazing. Emilia was so great, she helped us get set up and made us feel so welcomed and excited to start our room. The room we did was meant for up to 12 people, so since it was just my boyfriend & I she helped us out a little bit. Emilia and the rest of the staff are wonderful. Highly recommend trying this place out!

    thumb Cassie Yarbrough
    2/08/2020

    review rating 5  Did the Egyptian Tomb as a family, youngest being 12. Super fun, Juan was great with hints when we were spinning our tires. Our daughter is already asking when we can do another! FYI, one of our group was in a walking boot with somewhat limited mobility, it wasn’t an issue in this room. Will definitely be back.

    thumb Dana Monet Fitzgerald
    12/01/2019

    review rating 5  Troy and Tommy Bohan with my son Paul Garcia-Lance and myself had the best of times trying to get out of the Egyptian tomb. We were seconds away but fell short of solving the mystery and we’re buried alive. Thank you so much for an enjoyable evening and a special shout out to Taylor and Sierra who moderated our adventure ! We have to return for our group picture and another great adventure!

    thumb Susan Lance
    9/05/2019

    review rating 5  We were in Colorado for a long weekend and had a late flight home. We decided to try an escape room. We chose EscapeWorks and it was great. Savannah and Matt were awesome hosts. We were excited to be among the 18% that solved The Casino Heist. I encourage you to give it a try!

    thumb Angela Pruitt
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  Emilia did a great job explaining the rules. Wow! What an experience! We did the outbreak room. It was super similar to my childhood growing up! However, this time I was able to leave the room after an hour. What a relief! Anyway, I had a lot of fun and won't be testifying against anyone at this place in the future. Five stars!

    thumb Timothy Mahoney
    9/21/2019

    review rating 5  This place is A TON OF FUN! It was my first time doing a live escape room and I will definitely be doing many more because of the experience that I had here. Devon and Trace were our hosts and I absolutely love the presentation and humor that they brought to the experience. It was myself and one other person in one of the easier rooms and we just barely made it out in time. It was a great challenge and a blast of a time. I would HIGHLY recommend this place if you are looking for a fun challenge with friends or some bonding time with a significant other. 10 out of 10 for sure! Thanks gang! Keep up the good work!

    thumb josh Gabriel
    2/26/2020
  • review rating 5  EscapeWorks Denver was a great team building event. We did Outbreak and it was very challenging for the entire group. Amelia and Savannah were great setting up the room and explaining our mission. Overall a fantastic experience and highly recommended.

    thumb Nicholas Hernandez
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  My group almost missed the entrance at first which you have to buzz into, but the staff were so helpful! Selena and Matt greeted us, had us sign waivers, and gave a few tips quickly so that we had as much time as possible! They were great at giving us helpful and creative hints throughout. We made it out with almost 10 minutes to spare! Some of us had been to an escape room before and others hadn't, but the outbreak room was just right for us! Thanks so much for a great time!

    thumb Vonnie Slater
    11/16/2019

    review rating 5  I brought my family here when they were in town for the holidays and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly, well-organized, and generally helpful. The room was fun and challenging, with way above-average decor that really sold the scenario. The puzzles were pretty unique from what I've seen and the hint system kept things from being frustrating for too long, without being intrusive. I've done both Egyptian Tomb and Outbreak and both were great. The staff we worked with were Selena and Josh (?) who were both awesome.

    thumb Matt Rendall
    12/29/2019

    review rating 5  This was incredible. We did the Casino room and we are now going to go back and do more. What a great thing to do on any night of the week. It was challenging, fun, and Chloe was the best. Everyone needs to try this. It’s also something that is good for your brains so it’s like working out but for the mind. We will be booking more of these and will do them all after this experience.

    thumb Shane Ketterman
    12/07/2019

    review rating 5  I’ve tried many escape rooms before and this one is by far my favorite! Not only was our room so well put together & exciting, but the staff was also amazing. Emilia was so great, she helped us get set up and made us feel so welcomed and excited to start our room. The room we did was meant for up to 12 people, so since it was just my boyfriend & I she helped us out a little bit. Emilia and the rest of the staff are wonderful. Highly recommend trying this place out!

    thumb Cassie Yarbrough
    2/08/2020

    review rating 5  Did the Egyptian Tomb as a family, youngest being 12. Super fun, Juan was great with hints when we were spinning our tires. Our daughter is already asking when we can do another! FYI, one of our group was in a walking boot with somewhat limited mobility, it wasn’t an issue in this room. Will definitely be back.

    thumb Dana Monet Fitzgerald
    12/01/2019

    review rating 5  Troy and Tommy Bohan with my son Paul Garcia-Lance and myself had the best of times trying to get out of the Egyptian tomb. We were seconds away but fell short of solving the mystery and we’re buried alive. Thank you so much for an enjoyable evening and a special shout out to Taylor and Sierra who moderated our adventure ! We have to return for our group picture and another great adventure!

    thumb Susan Lance
    9/05/2019

    review rating 5  We were in Colorado for a long weekend and had a late flight home. We decided to try an escape room. We chose EscapeWorks and it was great. Savannah and Matt were awesome hosts. We were excited to be among the 18% that solved The Casino Heist. I encourage you to give it a try!

    thumb Angela Pruitt
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  Emilia did a great job explaining the rules. Wow! What an experience! We did the outbreak room. It was super similar to my childhood growing up! However, this time I was able to leave the room after an hour. What a relief! Anyway, I had a lot of fun and won't be testifying against anyone at this place in the future. Five stars!

    thumb Timothy Mahoney
    9/21/2019

    review rating 5  This place is A TON OF FUN! It was my first time doing a live escape room and I will definitely be doing many more because of the experience that I had here. Devon and Trace were our hosts and I absolutely love the presentation and humor that they brought to the experience. It was myself and one other person in one of the easier rooms and we just barely made it out in time. It was a great challenge and a blast of a time. I would HIGHLY recommend this place if you are looking for a fun challenge with friends or some bonding time with a significant other. 10 out of 10 for sure! Thanks gang! Keep up the good work!

    thumb josh Gabriel
    2/26/2020

Tickets

$28 per person

Location

1529 Champa St.
Denver, CO

Phone

303.945.6521
Book a Room

The Reviews

  • review rating 5  Amazing escape room! I had a blast! The Casino Heist was one of the best I have participated in. Gen was an incredible host, super friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend!

    thumb Janeese Brooks
    6/10/2019

    review rating 5  This place is A TON OF FUN! It was my first time doing a live escape room and I will definitely be doing many more because of the experience that I had here. Devon and Trace were our hosts and I absolutely love the presentation and humor that they brought to the experience. It was myself and one other person in one of the easier rooms and we just barely made it out in time. It was a great challenge and a blast of a time. I would HIGHLY recommend this place if you are looking for a fun challenge with friends or some bonding time with a significant other. 10 out of 10 for sure! Thanks gang! Keep up the good work!

    thumb josh Gabriel
    2/26/2020
  • review rating 5  Troy and Tommy Bohan with my son Paul Garcia-Lance and myself had the best of times trying to get out of the Egyptian tomb. We were seconds away but fell short of solving the mystery and we’re buried alive. Thank you so much for an enjoyable evening and a special shout out to Taylor and Sierra who moderated our adventure ! We have to return for our group picture and another great adventure!

    thumb Susan Lance
    9/05/2019

    review rating 5  One clue away from solving it all but still super fun. What a great puzzle and team building opportunity! Huge shout out to Juan- his help, humor, and support at EscapeWorks really made the night great. Thanks so much again!

    thumb Abigail Oglesby
    10/27/2019
  • review rating 5  My experience here was awesome! Neb was very knowledgeable and very informative. You can tell he really cares about the customers experience! Thank you guys so much for a great time. Juan the manager is awesome as well!!

    thumb Kristen Barnes
    7/01/2019

    review rating 5  Emilia did a great job explaining the rules. Wow! What an experience! We did the outbreak room. It was super similar to my childhood growing up! However, this time I was able to leave the room after an hour. What a relief! Anyway, I had a lot of fun and won't be testifying against anyone at this place in the future. Five stars!

    thumb Timothy Mahoney
    9/21/2019
  • review rating 5  The staff was very friendly. Selena and Sierra welcomed us with smiles and helped us get settled in. Taylor did a great job introducing the room to us and giving us a few hints while we were in. He gave us just enough hints to keep us motivated, but we still had to work hard to escape. The room we tried and escaped was Outbreak. It has a low escape probability and we figured out why when we were inside. It was a blast and we can't wait to go back! This is definitely a great idea for a night out, if you want to exercise your mind under pressure.

    thumb David Kohlschmidt
    11/11/2019

    review rating 5  We do escape rooms a lot. We did the Egyptian themed room here and it was really fun! Great and unique puzzles. Some I’ve never seen before. Very clever! Selena and Taylor were awesome and Super friendly. Thank you. We will be back!!

    thumb semleon .
    11/04/2019
  • review rating 5  Very considerate and nice staff and a great time! My group was placed with two other people randomly and they kind of took over the whole puzzle. The employees pulled us aside to let us know what they saw and they wanted to make sure we had a great experience of our own so they gave us a coupon to come back another time. They were really helpful from beginning to end and it was super fun!

    thumb Ginger Swanson
    8/18/2019

    review rating 5  My group almost missed the entrance at first which you have to buzz into, but the staff were so helpful! Selena and Matt greeted us, had us sign waivers, and gave a few tips quickly so that we had as much time as possible! They were great at giving us helpful and creative hints throughout. We made it out with almost 10 minutes to spare! Some of us had been to an escape room before and others hadn't, but the outbreak room was just right for us! Thanks so much for a great time!

    thumb Vonnie Slater
    11/16/2019
  • review rating 5  We were in Colorado for a long weekend and had a late flight home. We decided to try an escape room. We chose EscapeWorks and it was great. Savannah and Matt were awesome hosts. We were excited to be among the 18% that solved The Casino Heist. I encourage you to give it a try!

    thumb Angela Pruitt
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  We completed a team event here where we split into teams and competed to finish first. Both rooms had amazing puzzles and it was really fun. I think our company team thoroughly enjoyed both rooms. We completed The Egyptian Tomb and the Casino but one of our members in the casino team can't seem to stop mumbling numbers and math equations.

    thumb Russell Maysey
    8/15/2019
  • review rating 5  We discovered EscapeWorks while exploring Denver. We were able to get a same day walk-in time. We did the Flower Shop story. It was challenging and enjoyable. The storyline was fun. The highlight though was our guide, Emilia. Emilia was friendly, upbeat and encouraging. We enjoyed our time and would visit again!

    thumb Kimberly Carty
    1/20/2020

    review rating 5  This was incredible. We did the Casino room and we are now going to go back and do more. What a great thing to do on any night of the week. It was challenging, fun, and Chloe was the best. Everyone needs to try this. It’s also something that is good for your brains so it’s like working out but for the mind. We will be booking more of these and will do them all after this experience.

    thumb Shane Ketterman
    12/07/2019
  • review rating 5  EscapeWorks Denver was a great team building event. We did Outbreak and it was very challenging for the entire group. Amelia and Savannah were great setting up the room and explaining our mission. Overall a fantastic experience and highly recommended.

    thumb Nicholas Hernandez
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  My group and I did the Outbreak puzzle and it was super fun, challenging, and exciting. To top it off, Amelia? Emilia? o my goodness forgot her name, but she was super funny and full of energy, totally added to the experience. Will for sure come back and try the other rooms.

    thumb Maria Juliana Pinzon
    12/20/2019
  • review rating 5  We did the "Outbreak" room at EscapeWorks in Denver and we LOVED it! This was my first time in an escape room and I will definitely be back. Alisha was our liason and she was SUPER helpful. What a fun night with my kids!

    thumb Karen Ashbeck
    8/11/2019

    review rating 5  Emilia was fun, helpful and friendly. My husband and I were joined by a family to attempt an escape out of the Egyptian Tomb and unfortunately failed {if only we had 2 more minutes and we would have escaped!} but had a fun time and would definitely recommend!

    thumb Emily Smith
    10/13/2019
  • review rating 5  Such a fun experience. I had never been in an escape room before and we went with a group that we didn’t know. It was so fun to get to work with strangers as a team to accomplish a common goal. Challenging room but so fun to do, and Taylor and Matt were so helpful at giving clues just when we needed them. Would definitely go back again!

    thumb Sarah Webb
    2/15/2020

    review rating 5  I brought my family here when they were in town for the holidays and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly, well-organized, and generally helpful. The room was fun and challenging, with way above-average decor that really sold the scenario. The puzzles were pretty unique from what I've seen and the hint system kept things from being frustrating for too long, without being intrusive. I've done both Egyptian Tomb and Outbreak and both were great. The staff we worked with were Selena and Josh (?) who were both awesome.

    thumb Matt Rendall
    12/29/2019

Read More

Get a Clue

Subscribe to receive special offers, new room announcements, and insider information!

Stay Connected